1 min read

22359007740_b6c033c237_k

Like a lot of people, I struggle with balancing time sinking social media with actual work. Marco Arment, one of my Apple Programming heroes, despite his immense success and talent, struggles with it, too.

I went to his site the other day after listening to The Talk Show with John Gruber with Marco on and found this nifty article with a nice little AppleScript and Launch Agent to help you quit social apps when they haven’t been used in 10 minutes. Needless to say it’s helped. A lot.

From last week, since we are sharing RescueTime Stats:

22359007740_b6c033c237_k

Like a lot of people, I struggle with balancing time sinking social media with actual work. Marco Arment, one of my Apple Programming heroes, despite his immense success and talent, struggles with it, too.

I went to his site the other day after listening to The Talk Show with John Gruber with Marco on and found this nifty article with a nice little AppleScript and Launch Agent to help you quit social apps when they haven’t been used in 10 minutes. Needless to say it’s helped. A lot.

From last week, since we are sharing RescueTime Stats:

RT